Questions? call us:
Or Text us at: 734-235-0656
Michigan Builders License is excited to offer state approved pre-license courses that meet the requirements for Continuing Competency. State law now requires you to prove that you have completed a specific number of Continuing Competency hours in order to renew your license. Our company is ready to assist you in this process and make it as simple as possible.
If you were licensed after January 1, 2009 and have not had your license for 6 years, you will need to complete 21 hours of approved continuing education every 3 years from the date you were issued your license.
We offer all-in-one packages that include all 21 hours you need to fulfill your continuing education requriements. We also offer all our courses individually so that you can pick and choose the courses that most interest you.
All our courses are video-based online courses and are approved by the State of Michigan to fulfill your continuing education requirements. If you are looking for more information on continuing education requirements for licensed Michigan builders please click the Continuing Competency FAQ's tab above.
Only need 3 hours? Please click here.
Below are pre-packaged courses to fulfill your continuing education requirements.
21 Hours - Includes the 3 hour mandatory course, 3 Hours of Plan Reading and Estimating a Garage, 5 hours of Construction Field, Project Management & Productivity Systems That Work, 5 hours of Get Your Construction Business To Work!, and 5 hours of how to Grow Your Construction Business.
1 hour and 30 minutes Online Continuing Education Course
Free Trial and Money Saving Coupon